List of District of Haryana & Important Questions

List of District of Haryana

वर्तमान में हरियाणा में 22 जिलें है। 1  नवंबर 1966 को जब पंजाब से अलग हो कर हरियाणा का देश के 17वें राज्य के रूप में गठन हुआ, उस समय हरियाणा में 7 जिलें थे।

हरियाणा के गठन के समय हरियाणा के 7 जिलों के नाम –  

  1. जींद
  2. महेन्द्रगढ़
  3. करनाल
  4. रोहतक
  5. हिसार
  6. गुरुग्राम
  7. अंबाला नोट – याद करने के ट्रिक – (जमकर हँगामा)
  8. 8वां जिला – सोनीपत (गठन – 22 दिसंबर 1972)
  9. 9वां जिला – भिवानी (गठन – 22 दिसंबर 1972)
  10. 10वां जिला – कुरुक्षेत्र (गठन – 23 जनवरी 1973)
  11. 11वां जिला – सिरसा (गठन – 26 अगस्त 1975)
  12. 12वां जिला – फ़रीदाबाद (गठन – 2 अगस्त 1979)
  13. 13वां जिला – पानीपत (गठन – 1 नवंबर 1989)
  14. 14वां जिला – कैथल (गठन – 1 नवंबर 1989)
  15. 15वां जिला – यमुनानगर (गठन – 1 नवंबर 1989)
  16. 16वां जिला – रेवाड़ी (गठन – 1 नवंबर 1989)
  17. 17वां जिला – पंचकुला (गठन – 19 अगस्त 1995)
  18. 18वां जिला – फ़तेहाबाद (गठन – 15 जुलाई 1997)
  19. 19वां जिला – झज्जर (गठन – 15 जुलाई 1997)
  20. 20वां जिला – मेवात (नुंह) (गठन – 4 अप्रैल 2005)
  21. 21वां जिला – पलवल (गठन – 13 अगस्त 2008)
  22. 22वां जिला – चरखी दादरी (18 सितंबर 2016 को घोषणा हुई, 1 दिसंबर 2016 को Officially Notification)

Haryana is a state in the northern region of India with 22 districts and is the 17th most populous of the nation. The state borders Punjab and Himachal Pradesh to the north and Rajasthan to the west and south. At the eastern border, the river Yamuna flows and it shares boundaries with Uttarakhand and Uttar Pradesh. On three sides, Haryana also surrounds Delhi forming the northern, western, and southern borders of Delhi. Consequently, a large area (Haryana’s 57% Area in NCR) of Haryana is included in the NCR (National Capital Region).

When Haryana was constituted on 1 Nov 1966 as a separate state according to the partition plan of East Punjab, It separated into Seven districts namely Rohtak, Jind, Hisar, Mahendragarh, Gurgaon, Karnal, Ambala.

All the 7 district partition was based on the linguistic demographics and was held after the recommendation of Sardar Hukam Singh—the then Speaker of the Lok Sabha—Parliamentary Committee. Further 15 districts were added later by re-organizing the erstwhile districts.

Administration of District –

Deputy Commissioner or District Magistrate :

A district is an administrative geographical unit and it is headed by a Deputy Commissioner (DC) or District Magistrate (DM), an officer belonging to the Indian Administrative Service (IAS). The DC or the DM is assisted by a number of officers belonging to Haryana Civil Service (HCS) and other state services.

Superintendent of Police :

A Superintendent of Police (SP), an officer belonging to the IPS (Indian Police Service) is entrusted with the responsibility of maintaining law and order and related issues of the district. He is assisted by the officers of the Haryana Police Service and other Haryana Police officials.

Deputy Conservator :

A Deputy Conservator (DC) of Forests, an officer belonging to the Indian Forest Service is responsible for managing the Forests, environment, and wild-life-related issues of the district. He is assisted by the officers of the Haryana Forest Service and other Haryana Forest officials and Haryana Wild-Life officials.

Sectoral development :

Sectoral development is looked after by the district head of each development department such as PWD, Health, Education, Agriculture, Animal husbandry, etc. These officers belong to the various State Services.

List of Districts Of Haryana

In the below list, all the districts are in Descending order according to the highest Geographical area covered by the district. District code, headquarter,s and Establishment date are also given.

(in km²)
District HQ
SirsaSI26 August 19754,277Sirsa
HisarHI1 November 19663,983Hisar
BhiwaniBH22 December 19723,432Bhiwani
JindJI1 November 19662,702Jind
FatehabadFT15 July 19972,538Fatehabad
KarnalKR1 November 19662,520Karnal
KaithalKT1 November 19892,317Kaithal
SonipatSO22 December 19722,122Sonipat
NuhNH4 April 20051,874Nuh
MahendragarhMH1 November 19661,859Narnoul
JhajjarJH15 July 19971,834Jhajjar
YamunanagarYN1 November 19891,768Yamunanagar
RohtakRO1 November 19661,745Rohtak
RewariRE1 November 19891,582Rewari
AmbalaAM1 November 19661574Ambala
KurukshetraKU23 January 19731,530Kurukshetra
Charkhi DadriCD1 December 2016 (Proof)1370.11Charkhi Dadri
PalwalPL15 August 20081,359Palwal
PanipatPP1 November 19891,268Panipat
GurugramGU1 November 19661,253Gurugram
PanchkulaPK15 August 1995898Panchkula
FaridabadFR15 August 1979792Faridabad

हरियाणा के जिलों से संबन्धित कुछ महत्वपूर्ण प्रश्न –

  1. हरियाणा के गठन के समय हरियाणा का सबसे बड़ा जिला कौन सा था?
    उत्तर – हिसार
  2. हरियाणा के गठन के समय हरियाणा का सबसे छोटा जिला कौन सा था?
    उत्तर – जींद
  3. हरियाणा के किस जिले का गठन दो बार हुआ?
    उत्तर – पानीपत का, 1 नवंबर 1989 को, भजनलाल सरकार ने 24 जुलाई 1991 को करनाल और पानीपत को एक कर दिया। 1 जनवरी 1992 को भजनलाल सरकार ने फिर से पानीपत का पुनर्गठन किया।
  4. हरियाणा के कितनों जिलों का गठन 1 नवंबर को बने है?
    उत्तर – 11 जिलें
  5. 12 अप्रैल 2016 को मेवात का नाम बदलकर क्या कर दिया गया?
    उत्तर – नुंह
  6. वर्तमान समय में हरियाणा का सबसे बड़ा जिला कौन सा है?
    उत्तर – सिरसा
  7. वर्तमान समय में हरियाणा का सबसे छोटा जिला कौन सा जिला है?
    उत्तर – फ़रीदाबाद
  8. हरियाणा का ऐसा कौन सा जिला है जिसकी सीमाएं किसी अन्य राज्य से नहीं लगती?
    उत्तर – चरखी दादरी, रोहतक

One Time Exam provides Haryana GK, Haryana Current Affairs, Online Quiz, Latest Job Updates, National GK & Current Affairs, PDF Notes, Free Study Material for Competitive Exam.

If you find any errors, just leave your comment. We will check that particular info and eliminate the error.